Bronze Awards: April 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortOff to Care by Wendi Sun (USA)

Best Drama ShortFragile Ghost by Kit Wilson (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Little Tenants by Philippine de Saint-Exupéry (France)

Best Romantic Short: Baby Fish by Dustin Chandler (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThe Persian by Amir Farhang (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Feed My Eyes by Eric Newcombe (USA)

Best Mystery ShortInconclusive by Anthony Culanag (USA)

Best Crime ShortThe Last Story by Himanshu Kesharwani (USA)

Best Action Short: Rose by Nicolas Bosc (USA)

Best Thriller ShortHouse Hunting by Patrick Andrew Higgins (USA)

Best Horror ShortCreak and Shriek by Brandon Peters (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortOrchid by Marit Mei-tsan Stafstrom (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Jesus Rides A Harley by Michael Boston (USA)

Best Experimental ShortDaydream by SeoHyeon An (South Korea)

Best Student ShortRefuge by Andrew Caviston (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Lost Sole by Sunny Clarke (UK)

Best Women ShortMother by Ewan Gotfryd (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortOld House by Kunlin Wang (USA)

Best MicrofilmHear Me by Jesse Haaja (Finland)

Best Web Series/TV PilotOh My God! by Ezgi Gundogdu and Farsina Kabir Prithwi (Canada)

Best Web and New Media: Oh My God! by Ezgi Gundogdu and Farsina Kabir Prithwi (Canada)

Best Music VideoSting of The Cactus by Bekky O’Neil (Canada)

Best Parody Short: Mohingar Tapwe!! by Yuki Kitazumi and Aung Thu Rein (Myanmar)

Best Director (Female): Julie Goldstein for Virtual Memory (USA)

Best Director (Male): Tim Earnheart for Ricochet (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): C.J. Guerrero for Damaged (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Evgeniya Radilova for Patrik (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Joncart Jonathan for The Job Interview (France)

Best Young Filmmaker: Alyssa Andrews for The Burdens They Carry (USA)

Best Actress: Serena Laurel for Nasty Habits (USA)

Best Actor: Josh Phillips for Nasty Habits (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Rebecca Spiro for Platonic (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Ericka Andia for Our Price (Bolivia)

Best Child/Young Actress: Audrey Lingle for After (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Jake Melrose for After (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Kevin Richmond and Erika Diamond for Baby Fish (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Dasha Leidy, Rebecca Spiro, Mark Thomas and Lesley Rotont for Platonic (USA)

Best Cinematography: Dylan Snyder and Joey Luthman for Nasty Habits (USA)

Best Editing: Nick Chapman for Ricochet (USA)

Best Special FX: Richard Slinker for Rose USA)

Best Sound Design: Chelsea Nwasike for Reaction (USA)

Best Original Score: Lushh for Dirty Dog (USA)

Best Original Story: Camille Hollett-French for No.1: A Simple Act (Canada)