Award Winners: July 2018

Independent Shorts Awards

The Ghost by Garrick Hamm (UK)


Independent Shorts Awards

Best Narrative Short: Song of Hands by Hamze Zarei (Iran)

Best Drama Short: Far Away by Nicolas Van Ruychevelt (Belgium)

Best Indie Short: Zero-Zero by Randall Whittinghill (USA)

Best Documentary Short: One Day in GaoYi by Jiaxuan Xiao and Muqiu Qin (China)

Best Comedy Short: The Breath Holder by Emin Murat Kılıç (Turkey)

Best Dark Comedy Short: No Accent by Ilanit Shlosberg Moreno (Israel)

Best Film Noir Short: Monster City by Lo-Tien Li (China)

Best Mystery Short: The Visitor From the Other Side by DJ Carnegie (Canada)

Best Fantasy Short: Sound of New Year by Lifan Wang (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Emergence by Timothy Puder, Hannah K. Puder and Emily Puder (USA)

Best Crime Short: Monster City by Lo-Tien Li (China)

Best Horror Short: The Feed by Josef Beey (Canada)

Best Animation Short: Post Mortem by James Todd (UK)

Best Children Short: The Littlest Undertaker by Kevin Molohan (USA)

Best Women Short: Cue Jane by Qianzi Gao (USA)

Best LGBT Short: Blue Toes by Isobella Antelis (USA)

Best Music Video: Love Ghost: The Scarlet Letter by Michael Greene (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Echo by Victor Perez (UK)

Best Student Short: Blue Toes by Isobella Antelis (USA)

Best Director (Female): Qianzi Gao for Cue Jane (USA)

Best Director (Male): Garrick Hamm for The Ghost (UK)

Best First Time Director: Paola García-Sanjuán Machado for El perdón (Forgiveness) (Spain)

Best Student Director: Jiage Tong for Seventy (USA)

Best Actress: Alisha Seaton for Cue Jane (USA)

Best Actor: Osy Ikhile for Multifacial (UK)

Best Child/Young Actress: Kruiz Mauga for Zero-Zero (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Felix Jamieson for The Ghost (UK)

Best Acting Duo: Amélie Remacle and Mickaël Pinelli for Far Away (Belgium)

Best Children/Young Acting Duo (Special Jury Prize): Emily Rey and Lily Brooks O’Briant for Presentation (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Ole Hermann, Merlin Rose, Inga Dietrich, Peter Trabner and Alessandro Schuster for The Boy With The Teddy (Germany)

Best Cinematography: Douglas Milsome for The Ghost (UK)

Best Editing: Zekun Mao for Jiejie (USA)

Best Visual FX: Valentin Tuil for The Noise of the Light (France)

Best Sound Design: Emilien Bernaux for The Noise of the Light (France)

Best Original Score: Joel Humlén for The Ghost (UK)

Best Original Story: Garrick Hamm for The Ghost (UK)

Best Short Script: The House That Mary Built by Kathryn Scurry (USA)