Award Winners: January 2019

Independent Shorts Awards

Ruffians by Alexandre Jallali (Belgium)


Certificatetemplate [Convertido]

Best Narrative Short: Ruffians by Alexandre Jallali (Belgium)

Best Drama Short: Ruffians by Alexandre Jallali (Belgium)

Best Indie Short: Mr Franco by Vincenzo Palazzo (Italy)

Best Documentary Short: Mosul Grad by Murtadha Al-Musawi (Iraq)

Best Comedy Short: Skin: The Movie by Ronn Kilby (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Going Down: The 7 Deadly Sins of the Office Christmas Party by Megan Maczko (UK)

Best Crime Short: Ruffians by Alexandre Jallali (Belgium)

Best Horror Short: Cached by Daniel Lake (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Flotating by Frankie De Leonardis (Spain)

Best Children Short: Boob Sweat by Charlotte Guerry (USA)

Best Women Short: Burying Mitchell by Sam Williamson (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Lucky by Riley Wood (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Jaguar I-PACE: Fully Charged by Ben Lawrie (UK)

Best Music Video: Over. Above. Beyond. by Steve Cachero (USA)

Best Microfilm: Beloved Stranger by Marco Gasser (Spain)

Best Student Short: Still Here by Troy Charbonnet (USA)

Best Director (Female): Charlotte Guerry for Boob Sweat (USA)

Best Director (Male): Marco Gasser for Beloved Stranger (Spain)

Best First Time Director: Alexandre Jallali for Ruffians (Belgium)

Best Student Director: Troy Charbonnet for Still Here (USA)

Best Actress: Michelle Way for Skin: The Movie (USA)

Best Actor: Geoffrey Carpiaux for Ruffians (Belgium)

Best Acting Duo: Sha’quil Reeves and Sylvia Dyson for Still Here (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Xochitl Gomez-Deines for Boob Sweat (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Buddy Skelton for Trigger Finger (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Ruffians (Belgium)

Best Cinematography: Fabio Gasser for Beloved Stranger (Spain)

Best Editing: Xavi Trilla for Beloved Stranger (Spain)

Best Visual FX: Patrick Neff for Brain Engagement (USA)

Best Sound Design: Enric Francàs for Flotating (Spain)

Best Original Score: May McDonough for Cached (USA)

Best Original Story: Alexandre Jallali for Ruffians (Belgium)