2018/19 ISA Annual Awards: Schedule

August 28, 2019, 10:00 AM to August 29, 2019, 10:00 PM (PST)

Raleigh Studios Hollywood

Independent Shorts Awards

All the films to be screened are ISA month Platinum award winners and nominated for the 2018/19 ISA Annual Awards. All attendees should arrive with PHOTO I.D. at the Van Ness Gate, 655 North Van Ness Avenue, no earlier than one half hour prior to screening time. Free street parking is available. Attendees parking in the studio parking garage will be charged US$10.00 per car. Schedule subject to change.

TICKETSIndependent Shorts Awards


Block 1: YOUNG VISIONS – 10.00 AM, Mary Pickford Theater

We’re All Mad Here – Marquis Of Vaudeville by Toby Lawhon, Geneva Arena and David Antunes (USA)

Tanguito Argentino by Joaquin Braga (Argentina)

Blue Toes by Isobella Antelis (USA)

Boob Sweat by Charlotte Guerry (USA)

The Boy With The Teddy by Alessandro Schuster (Germany)

Alex & The Firefly by John Woosley (USA)

The Littlest Undertaker by Kevin Molohan (USA)

(92 minutes)


Block 2: SERIES EFFECT – 11.40 AM, Mary Pickford Theater

Cursed by Leah Rae Hulgin and JP Maddock (USA)

Sounds of Freedom by Holly Chadwick (USA)

Dark Specter II by Richard Tatum (USA)

The Grey Area by Seth Ashby and Comika Hartford (USA)

Gold From the Sky by Jason De Ford (USA)

Manny Fantasma by Michael Carnick (USA)

(95 minutes)


Block 3: WOMEN VOICES – 1.20 PM, Mary Pickford Theater

Christina by Xiaoyu Yang (USA)

G(r)o(w)ing Up by Annabelle Frost (USA)

Due Process by Gabriel P Braden (USA)

What Happened to Evie by Kate Cheeseman (UK)

Honey by Adam Robinson (UK)

About Emma by Mathis Sananes (UK)

Cue Jane by Qianzi Gao (USA)

(83 minutes)


Block 4: COWBOYS TASTE – 2.50 PM, Mary Pickford Theater

Never Always by Natalie Bible’ (USA)

Liquid Soul by Allen Phillips and Trampas Smith (USA)

When the Train Stops by James Kerwin (USA)

Red Rose by Matt Linge (UK)

Gage by Keith Wilhelm Kopp (USA)

For It Is Written by Daniel Ståhl (Sweden)

(93 minutes)


Block 5: MYSTERIES – 4.30 PM, Mary Pickford Theater

A P E X by Stuart T Birchall (UK)

Hunger by Michel Wild (Switzerland)

The Cassie Confession by Robert Mann (USA)

Niraya by Howie Cheung (Canada)

Stop / Eject / Rewind by Elliott de Neve (USA)

Rumination by Chad Eric Smith (USA)

The Moon Smells Like Gunpowder by Mark Solter (USA)

(93 minutes)


Block 6: DARK STORIES – 6.10 PM, Mary Pickford Theater

David’s Here by Mark Oxtoby (UK)

The Visitor From the Other Side by DJ Carnegie (Canada)

No Deer for Dinner by Yuhang Chen (USA)

The Feed by Josef Beey (Canada)

The Desecrated by John Gray (USA)

The Shroud by Marie Vandelannoote (France)

(87 minutes)


Block 7: ON THE EDGE – 7.45 PM, Mary Pickford Theater

Beloved Stranger by Marco Gasser (Spain)

The Translator by Pagorn Jungrungruang (Singapore)

The Ghost by Garrick Hamm (UK)

Sea at Night by Kim Fabienne Hertinger (Germany)

Gun by Edward William Wasser (USA)

(102 minutes)



Block 8: OTHER LANGUAGES – 10 AM, Mary Pickford Theater

Bou (Bride) by Mahi Ramakrishnan (Malaysia)

Snowfall Time by Cevahir Çokbilir (Turkey)

Ouroboros by Dowon Kook (South Korea)

I’m Sorry by Lovisa Lara (Iceland)

Limbo by Gokce Erenmemisoglu (Turkey)

Clarity and Chaos by Vittoria Rizzardi Penalosa (UK)

(100 minutes)


Block 9: TRANSGRESSIONS – 11.50 AM, Mary Pickford Theater

Local H: Innocents by Felix Piñeiro (USA)

Echo by Victor Perez (UK)

The Sun Set in 1997 by Triana Peña (USA)

Mr Franco by Vincenzo Palazzo (Italy)

Faded Love by David Leidy (USA)

Far Away by Nicolas Van Ruychevelt (Belgium)

Canicule by Leila Lamblin and Charly Destombes (France)

(97 minutes)


Block 10: LIFE AS A COMEDY – 1.40 PM, Mary Pickford Theater

Kill The Engine by Derek Frey (USA)

Rat Trap by Andrew Yeremeyev (Australia)

The Carpool by Jonathon Graham (USA)

For Muriel by Rebecca Shapiro (USA)

Quarume: Never Go Back by Arturo M. Merelo (Italy)

Walter Treppiedi by Elena Bouryka (Italy)

My Best Friend by Catalin Bugean (Romania)

(101 minutes)


Block 11: VIOLENT DAYS – 3.25 PM, Mary Pickford Theater

Mamba by Sam Puefua (USA)

Polisi Maling by Randolph Zaini (USA)

Down by Arnaud Mizzon (France)

9,8 m/s2 by Michael Vaynberg (USA)

Sceptre by Rouben Manika (France)

(97 minutes)



6 PM, Charlie Chaplin Theater