Silver Awards: June 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortA Good Story by Marcus Mullen (Canada)

Best Drama ShortPardon by Rositsa Trayanova (France)

Best Documentary ShortQualm & Quietus by Phoebe Mussman (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Cocoon by Qianzi Gao (USA)

Best Comedy ShortDream Date by Phillip Lindsey (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortBrotherly by Evan Nix and Adam Nix (USA)

Best Action Short: Like Wolves by Michael Silva (USA)

Best Crime ShortTo You Whom I Love by Steven Aripez (USA)

Best Thriller ShortKapara by Steven Hudson (Australia)

Best Experimental ShortThe Avant-Gardener by Lindsay Katt, Heather Matarazzo, Jeremiah Kipp and Carl Byrd (USA)

Best Student ShortGodspeed by Sunny Wai Yan Chan (USA)

Best Children ShortDynamometer by George Leontakianakos (Greece)

Best Animation ShortTemptation Of Saint Francis by Johnnie Semerad (USA)

Best Women ShortGlaciers by Alexandra Craft (USA)

Best MicrofilmBoys Club by John Riddell (Australia)

Best Web Series/TV PilotKara the Invincible by Ben Floss (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Kara the Invincible by Ben Floss (USA)

Best Director (Female): Alana Grace for The Strangers We Know (USA)

Best Director (Male): Christopher Rucinski for Sven (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Xinying Gu for One More Ride (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Shay Kelly for Flatground (UK)

Best First Time Director (Female): Jayde Williams for Shtriga (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Reuben Hamlyn for Roger (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker: Maggie Budzyna for One Day Till Tomorrow (USA)

Best Actress: Alice Winslow for Glaciers (USA)

Best Actor: Kain Baigent for Ghosts That Cry in the Dark (Australia)

Best Acting Duo: Aramis Merlin and William Joseph Hill for The Eagles (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Jenni (USA)

Best Cinematography: Daniel Ardilley for Kapara (Australia)

Best Editing: Magdalena Wodzisz for The Alchemist (Ireland)

Best Visual FX: Ryland Carlin for Phoebe (USA)

Best Sound Design: Taylor Perdue for Through the Door (USA)

Best Original Score: Jonathan Galland for The Ribbon (USA)

Best Original Story: Mehmet Tığlı for Spizella (Germany)