Silver Awards: April 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortHook’D by Thomas Baldinger and Lenny Venito (USA)

Best Drama ShortDead Winter by Jason Winn (USA)

Best Documentary ShortItalians By The Bay by Annalisa Siagura (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Dirty Dog by Darius Gardner (USA)

Best Comedy ShortMarch Comes After April by Santiago Fierro (USA)

Best Mystery ShortCoda Sacra by Pol Barrós (Spain)

Best Crime ShortOur Price by Rodrigo Urriolagoitia (Bolivia)

Best Action Short: Crossing: 2036 by Max Kleinman (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe Milkman by Jody Bryce Phelps (USA)

Best Horror ShortDamaged by C.J. Guerrero (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortEXT by Adrian Bobb (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortPlatonic by David Leidy (USA)

Best Student ShortA Place in Between by Selin Bonfil (USA)

Best Animation ShortMimicry.7.III-IV by Kun Xia (USA)

Best Women ShortEclipse by Amanda Kim (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortFour-Sided by Vittoria Colonna (USA)

Best MicrofilmSeek by Jing Han (China)

Best Web Series/TV PilotGuess I’m a Ghost by Christopher Sullivan (USA)

Best Music VideoTruth by Lei Wan (USA)

Best Parody Short: Daily Success: 24 Hours With Peter William Taylor by Ryan Stuart (Australia)

Best Director (Female): Chelsea Nwasike for Reaction (USA)

Best Director (Male): Jason Winn for Dead Winter (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Zoe Papatheohari by Pinkish (Australia)

Best Student Director (Male): Khaled Zidan for Tawq Najat (Saudi Arabia)

Best First Time Director (Female): Ruby Lanet for Dear Sylvia (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Jody Bryce Phelps for The Milkman (USA)

Best Actress: Annika Foster for A Lady (USA)

Best Actor: Zach Ball for Soul Bones (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Ericka Andia for Our Price (Bolivia)

Best Supporting Actor: Doyle Reynolds for Johnny Colorado (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Hayley Aseltine for Good & Truly (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Owen West for The Bedtime Story (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Elizabeth Navello and Roman Koidl for The Milkman (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Brett Carmical, Randy Humbird, James Maiden, Justin Grote, Steven House, Jeff Edmondson, Imran Alli and Carrie Gilhousen for Happenstance: Episode Two (USA)

Best CinematographyThe Milkman (USA)

Best Editing: Bryan Morrison for Nasty Habits (USA)

Best Special FX: Damaged (USA)

Best Sound Design: C.J. Guerrero and Jae Gook Yoo for Damaged (USA)

Best Original Score: Alexander Arntzem for Soul Bones (USA)

Best Original Story: Andrew Huggins for Soul Bones (USA)

Best Short Script: Parallels by Scott Nelson (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: A Night at the Table (USA)