Gold Awards: June 2018

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Narrative Short: Alone by Antoine Laurens (France)

Best Drama Short: Black Widow Butterfly by Benjamin L Ward (USA)

Best Indie Short: The Quiet With Him by Jeremy Tatara (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Mr. Larraín by Gonzalo Menéndez (Chile)

Best Film Noir Short: The Sun Set in 1997 by Triana Peña (USA)

Best Crime Short: Mr. Larraín by Gonzalo Menéndez (Chile)

Best Horror Short: Human Wreckage by Tom Young (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Rumination by Chad Eric Smith (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Blown Away (Enchufados) by Sadie Duarte (Spain)

Best Experimental Short: A P E X by Stuart T. Birchall (UK)

Best Microfilm: The Sorting Room by Ben Stahl (USA)

Best Mobile Short: The Sorting Room by Ben Stahl (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: The Last Great American Web Series by Morgan Gould and Nate Trinrud (USA)

Best Women Short: Anita by Mariah Jones (USA)

Best Children Short: Abyss by Liyanbing He (USA)

Best LGBT Short: Tell Me Twice by Caitlin Stickels (USA)

Best Student Short: The Concourse by Jonathon Kane (USA)

Best Female Director: Jonisha Rios for Saved by the Pole (USA)

Best Male Director: Cevahir Çokbilir for Snowfall Time (Turkey)

Best First Time Director: Rebecca Shapiro for For Muriel (USA)

Best Student Director: Liyanbing He for Abyss (USA)

Best Actress: Sonalii Castillo for Mamba (USA)

Best Actor: Paco Arévalo for Blown Away (Enchufados) (Spain)

Best Child/Young Actress: Kelcie Weber for Anita (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Wesley Cianchette and David Nenner for The Sorting Room (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Paco Arévalo, Secun de la Rosa, Roberto Millán, Pablo Escamilla, María Espinosa, Jorge Aparicio, Manuel Durán, Rodrigo Moreno, Merrick Wells and Donald Barnett for Blown Away (Enchufados) (Spain)

Best Cinematography: James Melrose for Last Call (UK)

Best Editing: Kelvin J. for Rumination (USA)

Best Original Story: Cevahir Çokbilir for Snowfall Time (Turkey)

Best Original Score: Falk Wünsch for Whoever You Are… (UK)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Matthieu Vinel for Namibia (France)

Best Short Script: The Wolves by Shytei Corellian (USA)