Gold Awards: July 2018

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Narrative Short: Moon Corridor by Alice Evermore (Germany)

Best Drama Short: El perdón (Forgiveness) by Paola García-Sanjuán Machado (Spain)

Best Indie Short: No Accent by Ilanit Shlosberg Moreno (Israel)

Best Comedy Short: Blue Diamonds by Patrick House (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Rat Trap by Andrew Yeremeyev (Australia)

Best Mystery Short: Caducea by Christophe Mavroudis (Belgium)

Best Fantasy Short: The Littlest Undertaker by Kevin Molohan (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Rewinder by Jean-Luc Julien (Germany)

Best Crime Short: Rat Trap by Andrew Yeremeyev (Australia)

Best Thriller Short: The Sconfessions by Pasquale Cangiano (Italy)

Best Animation Short: A Long Way From Home by Andy Tai and Eduardo Enriquez (USA)

Best Children Short: Blue Toes by Isobella Antelis (USA)

Best Women Short: Ouroboros by Dowon Kook (South Korea)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Ghost BFF by Lindsay MacKay (Canada)

Best Music Video: Pa’Lante by Kristian Mercado (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Ouroboros by Dowon Kook (South Korea)

Best Student Short: Seventy by Jiage Tong (USA)

Best Director (Female): Jiage Tong for Seventy (USA)

Best Director (Male): Adam Crow for The Conversation (Spain)

Best First Time Director: Victoria U Bell for The Agony (USA)

Best Student Director: DJ Carnegie for The Visitor From the Other Side (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker: Alessandro Schuster for The Boy With The Teddy (Germany)

Best Actress: Jolie Chi for My Lunatic Lucy (USA)

Best Actor: Ciro Zangaro for The Sconfessions (Italy)

Best Child/Young Actress: Mila Nabours for Feet of Fire (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Ole Hermann for The Boy With The Teddy (Germany)

Best Acting Duo: Victor Sevilla and Lola Marcelli for El perdón (Forgiveness) (Spain)

Best Children/Young Acting Duo (Special Jury Prize): Eva Du and Harmonie He for Jiejie (USA)

Best Cinematography: Fabio Caldironi for The Noise of the Light (France)

Best Editing: Emily Puder for Emergence (USA)

Best Visual FX: Victor Perez for Echo (UK)

Best Sound Design: Matteo Di Simone for Echo (UK)

Best Original Score: In Lakesh for Far Away (Belgium)

Best Original Story: Isobella Antelis and Andrew Barrett for Blue Toes (USA)

Best Short Script: Condemned by Ben Fiore (USA)