Bronze Awards: June 2018

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Narrative Short: To Catch Smoke by Sun Shuai (China)

Best Drama Short: Littoral by Kiarash Motarjemi (Iran)

Best Indie Short: Fragments by Raffaello Sasson (Italy)

Best Documentary Short: Behind The Light: A Mashup Documentary by Stacy Poulos (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Uninvited by Ryan Wagner (USA)

Best Crime Short: Dilli by Mohammed Faizal (India)

Best Mystery Short: Echo by Pedro Correa (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: A P E X by Stuart T. Birchall (UK)

Best Parody Short: The Fuckboy by Nathan Chang (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Spaces by Emma Kayani (UK)

Best Microfilm: Personal by Bryan Cruz (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Personal by Bryan Cruz (USA)

Best Drone Short: Namibia by Matthieu Vinel (France)

Best Music Video: Heartbeat by Nick Mandri-Perrott (Spain)

Best LGBT Short: Pulse by Alejandra Hou (USA)

Best Women Short: Cecile by Alexsa Tolentino (USA)

Best Student Short: Selective Memory by Caleb Murphy (USA)

Best Female Director: Sofia Streisand for The Gift of the Magi (USA)

Best Male Director: Jeremy Tatara for The Quiet With Him (USA)

Best First Time Director: Roberto I. Ercolalo for Job Life (Argentina)

Best Actress: Dasha Leidy for Faded Love (USA)

Best Actor: Josh Pafchek for Superheroes (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Dasha Leidy and Brad Holbrook for Faded Love (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Lucy Devito, Becca Blackwell, Ronald Peet, Tommy Heleringer, Amir Wachterman, Anna O’Donoghue, Amy Staats, Greg Balla, Zack Segel and Tom Pecinka for The Last Great American Web Series (USA)

Best Cinematography: David Leidy for Faded Love (USA)

Best Editing: Dylan Riviera for Faded Love (USA)

Best Original Story: Lucas Camusso, Triana Peña and Luis Molina for The Sun Set in 1997 (USA)

Best Original Score: Arjun Rajkumar for Waft (India)

Best Trailer/Teaser: The Silver Thimble Gang by David Shark Fralick, Nathan Arcand and Marnie Madden (USA)

Best Short Script: Kipe Korp by Stacy Owens (USA)